Argyll Holidays Reviews

4.30 Rating 581 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Argyll Holidays
575 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
20 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
40 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
35 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
41 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
77 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
58 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
39 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
103 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
36 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
61 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
42 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
01AM
1AM
Visit Website

Phone:
01301 705 658

Email:
lisa.allan@argyllholidays.com

Location:
Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AD

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Argyll Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
"We have just returned home from our holiday. Argyll holiday was amazing. Our lodge had a great hot tub the kids loved it. Special thanks to Tony and Niamh, they made our stay that extra special, so helpful. Couldn’t do enough for us. Will defo return"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you Argyll Holidays? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Wonderful place very very polite people special thank you to Kimberly and Harry We stayed with our caravan and dog for 11 unforgettable days Fantastic pubs shops around what help us contemplate beauty of Scotland ❤️"
Posted 1 month ago
"Been to gig in the goil and the wee g a couple times now and we always a fantastic weekend. All the staff are fantastic, in particular is Ross Coutts who goes above and beyond and Jay from the restaurant who looked after us all weekend. The lodges are really nice and the scenery and drive up is outstanding. Strongly recommend."
Posted 3 months ago
"Beautiful lodge, so very very clean. Staff so good, thank u Tony and Andrew- can’t recommend Loch Lomond lodges highly enough 5*"
Posted 3 months ago
"We came to unwind in march after a very sad bereavement. The peace we enjoyed in golden eagle 12 was excellent. The staff pleasant. The offer of the same holiday next year was taken by us."
Posted 4 months ago
"We stayed in a cabin for 2 weeks, the cabin was not clean, cobwebs in the ceilings of a couple of rooms, stained carpeting throughout, old and stained sofa and loveseat, kitchen table was sticky, one burner on stove did not work. The beds were clean and reasonably comfortable the bathroom was ok but no water pressure. In the shower and no towels. The pool area was ok but clearly needs updating. The staff were nice and helpful. If you are charging 1200 pounds per week for the cabins they really need to be renovated. Pretty disappointing."
Posted 11 months ago
"Went for a day trip today . Thought the new building was lovely. Went for lunch. The female who served us was not very welcoming and after we ordered we had to wait over an hour for the food.when it came our chips were cold. We asked the same female for the bill and 10 mins later we had to ask someone else. Spoilt our day."
Posted 1 year ago
"We arrived at 15.30 on Monday and went to the reception , we where told come back at 16.00 to which we did , we where then told the lodge was still not ready . We did not get key until nearly 17.00 , we did get the voucher for a free coffee or soft drink . Arrived at the lodge , around the door on the outside was covered with spiders webs , I know we are in the country but this can be removed , the lodge overall was clean but totally dated , the suite in the sitting area is not in condition that should be used it should be binned , more spiders webs around the door frames on the inside , the main ensuite water does not remove from the sink and hot tap does not work , we did not report this as the question should be how was it cleaned if the tap does not work . The freezer needs defrosted as this is filled with a build up of ice which just harbours bacteria until it hits warm air . Door to the electrical cupboard outside does not lock and banged all night in the wind , I went out to secure this but could not there is a large screw in this to put it shut , so in fact you know about this but choose not to repair it . We have used been to the are on several occasions over the last 20 years as friends have a lodge there of there own , we will not be back to the lodges we hired as they are not of a good standard in fact we left on the Wednesday rather than the Friday it was that poor ."
Posted 1 year ago
"we booked a cosy cottage over the last bank holiday weekend as our caravan had sprung leeks over winterand were told it would not be fixed until the following week, this is infact did not happen and we were lied to or given inaccurate information by various staff. Which is still ongoing and this is for customers who have been at hunters quay for 20yearsso not sure how they help new customers.?? Cosy cottage very basic, No towels, no pressure in shower "trickle" broken toilet seat, but it was warm, yippeee. Not worth the money."
Posted 1 year ago
"Just back from Drimsynie, stayed in Lapwing Cabin. Accomodation was average at best, cabin tired and in need of refurb. Carpets stained, towel rail hanging off wall, cobwebs in light fittings, not all radiators worked and some were in need of replacing as cosmetically very poor, sealant around shower a bit grubby and needs replacing. I've given three stars because of the location alone which is faultless, lovely campsite, food was very nice, arcade needs updating though with modern machines that actually work properly and pay out winnings. Overall a nice stay that could have been much better had the accomodation been of a standard comparable with the cost, which is not too much to ask."
Posted 1 year ago
"Quiet park, nice view on the lake, big holiday home"
Posted 1 year ago
"You can safely let the kids roam about without worrying and the food is fantastic"
Posted 1 year ago
"facilities were amazing ....views were stunning ....staff extremely helpful and friendly definately will be returning in the future would recommend hunters quay to all my family and friends"
Posted 1 year ago
"Just back from drimsynie been going for the past 5 years had a great holiday stayed in comfort plus lodge entertainment on Saturday night was the best we've heard Scotland rocks, excellent value for money"
Posted 1 year ago
"Love hunters quay our third time there was the perfect 4 nights at hunters quay in June this year my daughter loved it and all the facilities especially the amusements the lodge was comfortable and very spacious can't wait to go back in October going to try a caravan this time"
Posted 1 year ago
"Stayed twice now with Argyll holidays, Hunters Quay 2016 and Drimsynie Estate 2017 and enjoyed the comfort of the caravans and the friendly, helpful staff. Looking for stay no 3 possibly at another site now we can trust the quality of accommodation and service provided."
Posted 1 year ago
"Great location at Loch Lomond Friendly Staff and good accommodation"
Posted 1 year ago
"There was a mix up with our booking and one room was not ready though it had been booked and paid for. No discount was offered. Also our toilet was not flushing in our cabin and a shower wasn't working. There was also no shower curtain on the bath and one of the additional beds was missing."
Posted 1 year ago
"Great surroundings and facilities were just what we needed for a fun relaxing break."
Posted 1 year ago
"Lovely clean and well kept accommodation. Comfortable beds. Beautiful location. Friendly staf. Good choice of food and evening entertainment for kids."
Posted 2 years ago
Argyll Holidays is rated 4.30 based on 581 reviews