Argyll Holidays Reviews

4.29 Rating 576 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Argyll Holidays
366 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
21 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
40 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
41 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
21 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
35 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
41 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
21 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
23 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
42 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
18 Review Views
09AM
9AM
Visit Website

Phone:
01301 705 658

Email:
lisa.allan@argyllholidays.com

Location:
Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AD

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Argyll Holidays made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Coles
"Location and quality of the lodges."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
4
Gillian Mcknight
"Personalised treatment - I had two elderly ladies with me and on the first day one of the reception staff popped by to see that everything was fine. Staff were all very helpful whenever we asked for anything. Amazing Location!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gillian Kemp
"Perfect setting, perfect location and lodge simply outstanding !!!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We stayed in a cabin for 2 weeks, the cabin was not clean, cobwebs in the ceilings of a couple of rooms, stained carpeting throughout, old and stained sofa and loveseat, kitchen table was sticky, one burner on stove did not work. The beds were clean and reasonably comfortable the bathroom was ok but no water pressure. In the shower and no towels. The pool area was ok but clearly needs updating. The staff were nice and helpful. If you are charging 1200 pounds per week for the cabins they really need to be renovated. Pretty disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Are you Argyll Holidays? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Argyll Holidays receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Went for a day trip today . Thought the new building was lovely. Went for lunch. The female who served us was not very welcoming and after we ordered we had to wait over an hour for the food.when it came our chips were cold. We asked the same female for the bill and 10 mins later we had to ask someone else. Spoilt our day."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"We arrived at 15.30 on Monday and went to the reception , we where told come back at 16.00 to which we did , we where then told the lodge was still not ready . We did not get key until nearly 17.00 , we did get the voucher for a free coffee or soft drink . Arrived at the lodge , around the door on the outside was covered with spiders webs , I know we are in the country but this can be removed , the lodge overall was clean but totally dated , the suite in the sitting area is not in condition that should be used it should be binned , more spiders webs around the door frames on the inside , the main ensuite water does not remove from the sink and hot tap does not work , we did not report this as the question should be how was it cleaned if the tap does not work . The freezer needs defrosted as this is filled with a build up of ice which just harbours bacteria until it hits warm air . Door to the electrical cupboard outside does not lock and banged all night in the wind , I went out to secure this but could not there is a large screw in this to put it shut , so in fact you know about this but choose not to repair it . We have used been to the are on several occasions over the last 20 years as friends have a lodge there of there own , we will not be back to the lodges we hired as they are not of a good standard in fact we left on the Wednesday rather than the Friday it was that poor ."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"we booked a cosy cottage over the last bank holiday weekend as our caravan had sprung leeks over winterand were told it would not be fixed until the following week, this is infact did not happen and we were lied to or given inaccurate information by various staff. Which is still ongoing and this is for customers who have been at hunters quay for 20yearsso not sure how they help new customers.?? Cosy cottage very basic, No towels, no pressure in shower "trickle" broken toilet seat, but it was warm, yippeee. Not worth the money."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Just back from Drimsynie, stayed in Lapwing Cabin. Accomodation was average at best, cabin tired and in need of refurb. Carpets stained, towel rail hanging off wall, cobwebs in light fittings, not all radiators worked and some were in need of replacing as cosmetically very poor, sealant around shower a bit grubby and needs replacing. I've given three stars because of the location alone which is faultless, lovely campsite, food was very nice, arcade needs updating though with modern machines that actually work properly and pay out winnings. Overall a nice stay that could have been much better had the accomodation been of a standard comparable with the cost, which is not too much to ask."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Quiet park, nice view on the lake, big holiday home"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"You can safely let the kids roam about without worrying and the food is fantastic"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"facilities were amazing ....views were stunning ....staff extremely helpful and friendly definately will be returning in the future would recommend hunters quay to all my family and friends"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Just back from drimsynie been going for the past 5 years had a great holiday stayed in comfort plus lodge entertainment on Saturday night was the best we've heard Scotland rocks, excellent value for money"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Love hunters quay our third time there was the perfect 4 nights at hunters quay in June this year my daughter loved it and all the facilities especially the amusements the lodge was comfortable and very spacious can't wait to go back in October going to try a caravan this time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Stayed twice now with Argyll holidays, Hunters Quay 2016 and Drimsynie Estate 2017 and enjoyed the comfort of the caravans and the friendly, helpful staff. Looking for stay no 3 possibly at another site now we can trust the quality of accommodation and service provided."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great location at Loch Lomond Friendly Staff and good accommodation"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"There was a mix up with our booking and one room was not ready though it had been booked and paid for. No discount was offered. Also our toilet was not flushing in our cabin and a shower wasn't working. There was also no shower curtain on the bath and one of the additional beds was missing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great surroundings and facilities were just what we needed for a fun relaxing break."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Lovely clean and well kept accommodation. Comfortable beds. Beautiful location. Friendly staf. Good choice of food and evening entertainment for kids."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We we in Lochain Cottage which has a panoramic view over Lochgoilhead, however the view was partially blocked by a large buddleia bush and badly placed tree's. The weather was heavy rain for most of our stay and found that there was not much to do but sit in the cottage. Also one on-suite had damaged seals in the shower cubicle and damp marks on the ceiling. The two other bedrooms had issues with the built-in wardrobe mirror doors being off the tracks and could not be opened properly. The cooker in the kitchen has some issues where the power settings and rings/oven indicators were not clearly visible as had been rubbed off. This meant that we had to play about to find out what ring / oven / grill we were turning on and also what heat settings we were using. Overall we found it to be a pleasant property but had booked it through Hoseasons website which did not inform us that the property was not actually part of the holiday park and that it was actually located next to the farm / Estate offices."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good accommodation, friendly helpful staff & stunning location with great views from our hot tub"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Lodge was dated..mould in bathroom and dirty wallpaper. Strong smell from bedding which made us feel sick. Some unhelpful staff in restaurant giving conflicting info .Firstly we were told we had to book s table to be told the following night they didn't take bookings. Paid additional to use facilities however the person who worked in the spa was only in at weekend and half the treatments advertised were unavailable as they couldn't do them. For what we paid for the lodge we were highly disapointed and felt it was poor value for money. Wouldn't come back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Beautiful setting with views of Loch Lomond. Good sized multi service touring pitches. Friendly helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They accommodated us for only one night"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Argyll Holidays is rated 4.29 based on 576 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support