Argyll Holidays Reviews

4.38 Rating 465 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend Argyll Holidays

About Argyll Holidays: Argyll Holidays is a family business operating holiday parks in 8 stunning destinations near Loch Lomond, Scotland.

Visit Website

Phone:
01301 705 658

Email:
lisa.allan@argyllholidays.com

Location:
Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AD

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Argyll Holidays?

Your Rating
5
Kenneth Armstrong
Kenneth Armstrong
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great location, stunning views, and great walks.
Good facilities for adults and children or family time.
We went for a week for some peaceful relaxing time
And was not disappointed.
Food was well proportioned and delicious.
Staff where helpful and friendly.
Would highly recommend drimsynie estates.
Posted 1 month ago
4
Petra Arnott
Petra Arnott
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The staff on the phone was very friendly and was able to book us into a cabin where you could bring dogs at short notice.
Posted 1 month ago
Allan Stewart
Allan Stewart
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Stopped at Lock Lomond for a week in a brand new log Cabin last year 2016, lovely view over the Loch from the decking that surrounded the cabin.
Total relaxation, peaceful, & plenty room in the six berth we had.
Very friendly helpful staff, nothing was a problem, even petty requests of how to work the TV.
Down side was the midges, only a problem first thing in the morning & last thing at night, plus a ride to the local shop was quite a distance, but there's a small shop on site for the essentials.
Definitely go again, but this time I would have to have a boat, the one thing that would make the holiday better than it was.
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Beautiful location and facilities good. However an incident occurred when a dining chair broke whilst my sister was eating her evening meal. She fell straight backwards on to the floor banging her head and back with force as she did so. Paramedics had to be called. Subsequent involvement from management at Drimsynie was less than acceptable and ruined our whole stay there.
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Maureen Thew
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We enjoyed the hot tub , great space and each our own bathrooms! I have stayed all over the world at different lodges this is what would improve your facility...countertop or shelf space in bathrooms...there was nowhere to put a toilet bag not even a hook! We stayed the week...with a tiny bit of soap and ONE towel...with a hot tub!!! The fridge was not on when we arrived! But most of all we were on a walking holiday and had checked and specifically asked about laundry and was told yes it had facilities, which was a total lie the laundry had been torn down months before and the laundry at Hafton Was closed that week...due to...never did get a reason. Very disappointed so inconvenient! Also no Wi Fi, missed out on many old friends trying to reach me while I was in the area....6 messages came through after I returned to Stirling. Too late to join us on our walking! The size of the lodge .and hot tub were the saving graces but I would not recommend it to my friends without explaining the definite drawbacks
Posted 2 days ago
Gillian Mcknight
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Personalised treatment - I had two elderly ladies with me and on the first day one of the reception staff popped by to see that everything was fine. Staff were all very helpful whenever we asked for anything. Amazing Location!
Posted 3 days ago
Martin Harvey
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The lodge was perfect,,suited all our needs ,would definitely recommend them
Posted 3 days ago
Andrew Russell
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Our comfort lodge was clean and tidy and the hot tub ready to go on our arrival. The lodge was very comfortable with all but toilet rolls to hand. We were a 10 minute walk from the main centre with a down hill walk and an uphill on the way back which fortunately wasn't noticeable having lubricated my body. The restaurant was nice and welcoming. We were here as part of a large group so our entertainment was great both during the day and night. We will be going back next year to the HOG Rally so hopefully we we can secure a lodge with a hot tub again.
Posted 4 days ago
Gillian Kemp
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Perfect setting, perfect location and lodge simply outstanding !!!
Posted 4 days ago
Sandra Coyle
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We had a great time at Hunters Quay with the family and dogs. The lodge was comfortable but a little dated. TV signal wasnt the best and they tried to fix it but still wasnt great. The site could do with being more dog friendly. We would loved to have went for a meal but couldn't take the dogs.
Posted 4 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lovely setting, excellent accommodation.
Posted 4 days ago
Marion Hughes
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were booked in for the coach house but no fridge and we were upgraded to a lodge with hot tub fantastic
Posted 5 days ago
Mairi Campbell
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We enjoyed our holiday but one morning the pool was closed for staff training and the spa was closed for the whole week we were there. The music in the bar was a bit overpowering.
Posted 5 days ago
Leslie Kennedy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Beautiful lodge very spacious
Posted 5 days ago
Carol Emes
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We have been coming to Drimsynie Estate for more than 10 years and love the beautiful, peaceful setting. We have stayed in the hotel, caravans and lodges over this time. This time we were in a lodge as we brought our dog.
We realize that there is a lot of work going on to extend the hotel but we were disappointed in the deterioration of the lodges. Most of them looked a little shabby from the outside. The lodge we had this time was shabby on the inside also. For example the floor in places was dipped and soft, the curtain hems were down, the carpet was fraying near the window and the vinyl was ripped in places. I expected that as we were bringing a pet we would not have the best lodge but things have become more than 'tired'. I've just remembered, also the bed was so squeaky!
That said we were very pleased that the Fireside bar now allows dogs, so that we were also able to have a meal there.
We will not return for a while, we are a little jaded by the conditions which even the stunning scenery couldn't distract us from. But we will return in a few years, perhaps after all your building work has finished and the lodges have hopefully been refurbished, the area is in our hearts.
Posted 5 days ago
Peter Stapleton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We had 5 great nights in Ben Lomond No50 perfect in all ways, views great, bed perfect,kitchen 👍,lounge, ensuite,no complaints,recommend it to anyone.
Posted 5 days ago
Susan Lunan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fridge was far to small. Double bed was broken. Sink in kitchen kept getting blocked. Not very clean. Dampness in bathroom. Hardly any pots/pans for cooking. No sharp knifes. Expensive for childrens activitys. Rob Roy resturant far to hot to enjoy your meal. Swimming pool not child friendly.
Posted 6 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They were well organised responded with satisfaction to our needs
Posted 6 days ago
Leslie Thorley
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I booked a room at Lochgoilhead Hotel for the 14th June 2017 8 months previously through Laterooms.com for which I received a confirmation. 2 days before we were due to arrive I received a text message from Laterooms.com reminding us of our forthcoming stay at Lochgoilhead Hotel, after a long drive down from Bettyhill,Scotland we arrived at Lochgoilhead Hotel to find they had not got a room reserved for us and asked if I had proof of the booking which I produced. the member of staff was very helpful and said they did have 1 room left which unfortunately was not what I had asked for on booking as it overlooked a rear yard rather than a Loch view! the member of staff apologized inferring it was a mistake on Laterooms.com,s part which seems strange as Laterooms.com reminded us of our stay 2 days earlier. we accepted the room and the member of staff again apologized and informed me that that the Hotel Manager would be into talk to me the next morning. the next morning arrived and oh what a surprise the Manager sent his apologies but he could not be there. I cannot fault the member of staff for their helpfulness but do not think much of Argyll Holidays Reservations service! Hotel is good in a good Location, Staff most Helpful considering it was not their fault, As for the Manager well a complete waste of time. We booked to stay here as the previous year 2016 we stayed was so enjoyable. but after this years experience it is unlikely that we will return.
Posted 6 days ago
Paul Day
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lodge was ok.
Posted 6 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Chalet well equipped.
Posted 6 days ago
Jane Foster
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Everything was wonderful. We were so relaxed and had a fantastic time. The restaurant/bar area was clean tidy the food was brilliant and the staff were amazing
Posted 6 days ago
Paul Goode
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Our accommodation was excellent
Posted 6 days ago
Argyll Holidays is rated 4.38 based on 465 reviews