Argyll Holidays Reviews

4.31 Rating 572 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Argyll Holidays

About Argyll Holidays: Argyll Holidays is a family business operating holiday parks in 8 stunning destinations near Loch Lomond, Scotland.

Visit Website

Phone:
01301 705 658

Email:
lisa.allan@argyllholidays.com

Location:
Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AD

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Argyll Holidays?

Your Rating
5
Coles
"Location and quality of the lodges."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
4
Gillian Mcknight
Gillian Mcknight
Verified Buyer
"Personalised treatment - I had two elderly ladies with me and on the first day one of the reception staff popped by to see that everything was fine. Staff were all very helpful whenever we asked for anything. Amazing Location!"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
Gillian Kemp
Gillian Kemp
Verified Buyer
"Perfect setting, perfect location and lodge simply outstanding !!!"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Just back from Drimsynie, stayed in Lapwing Cabin. Accomodation was average at best, cabin tired and in need of refurb. Carpets stained, towel rail hanging off wall, cobwebs in light fittings, not all radiators worked and some were in need of replacing as cosmetically very poor, sealant around shower a bit grubby and needs replacing. I've given three stars because of the location alone which is faultless, lovely campsite, food was very nice, arcade needs updating though with modern machines that actually work properly and pay out winnings. Overall a nice stay that could have been much better had the accomodation been of a standard comparable with the cost, which is not too much to ask."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Quiet park, nice view on the lake, big holiday home"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Donald Grandison
Verified Buyer
"You can safely let the kids roam about without worrying and the food is fantastic"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"facilities were amazing ....views were stunning ....staff extremely helpful and friendly definately will be returning in the future would recommend hunters quay to all my family and friends"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Mcfadzean Family
Unverified Reviewer
"Just back from drimsynie been going for the past 5 years had a great holiday stayed in comfort plus lodge entertainment on Saturday night was the best we've heard Scotland rocks, excellent value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Love hunters quay our third time there was the perfect 4 nights at hunters quay in June this year my daughter loved it and all the facilities especially the amusements the lodge was comfortable and very spacious can't wait to go back in October going to try a caravan this time"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Stayed twice now with Argyll holidays, Hunters Quay 2016 and Drimsynie Estate 2017 and enjoyed the comfort of the caravans and the friendly, helpful staff. Looking for stay no 3 possibly at another site now we can trust the quality of accommodation and service provided."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Andrew Reed
Verified Buyer
"Great location at Loch Lomond Friendly Staff and good accommodation"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"There was a mix up with our booking and one room was not ready though it had been booked and paid for. No discount was offered. Also our toilet was not flushing in our cabin and a shower wasn't working. There was also no shower curtain on the bath and one of the additional beds was missing."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anne Robertson
Verified Buyer
"Great surroundings and facilities were just what we needed for a fun relaxing break."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Lovely clean and well kept accommodation. Comfortable beds. Beautiful location. Friendly staf. Good choice of food and evening entertainment for kids."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Robert McGhee
Verified Reviewer
"We we in Lochain Cottage which has a panoramic view over Lochgoilhead, however the view was partially blocked by a large buddleia bush and badly placed tree's. The weather was heavy rain for most of our stay and found that there was not much to do but sit in the cottage. Also one on-suite had damaged seals in the shower cubicle and damp marks on the ceiling. The two other bedrooms had issues with the built-in wardrobe mirror doors being off the tracks and could not be opened properly. The cooker in the kitchen has some issues where the power settings and rings/oven indicators were not clearly visible as had been rubbed off. This meant that we had to play about to find out what ring / oven / grill we were turning on and also what heat settings we were using. Overall we found it to be a pleasant property but had booked it through Hoseasons website which did not inform us that the property was not actually part of the holiday park and that it was actually located next to the farm / Estate offices."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Iain Mclennan
Verified Buyer
"Good accommodation, friendly helpful staff & stunning location with great views from our hot tub"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Lodge was dated..mould in bathroom and dirty wallpaper. Strong smell from bedding which made us feel sick. Some unhelpful staff in restaurant giving conflicting info .Firstly we were told we had to book s table to be told the following night they didn't take bookings. Paid additional to use facilities however the person who worked in the spa was only in at weekend and half the treatments advertised were unavailable as they couldn't do them. For what we paid for the lodge we were highly disapointed and felt it was poor value for money. Wouldn't come back."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Beautiful setting with views of Loch Lomond. Good sized multi service touring pitches. Friendly helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"They accommodated us for only one night"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Beautiful setting, really enjoyed our stay"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Beautiful location and facilities. Great staff and great accommodation in your lodges"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
David Broadley
Verified Buyer
"Enjoyed the scenery"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"They were quick to fix the problems we reported. The lodge was clean comfortable and the hot tub was great.."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Argyll Holidays is rated 4.31 based on 572 reviews