Argyll Holidays Reviews

4.31 Rating 562 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Argyll Holidays

About Argyll Holidays: Argyll Holidays is a family business operating holiday parks in 8 stunning destinations near Loch Lomond, Scotland.

Visit Website

Phone
01301 705 658

Email:
lisa.allan@argyllholidays.com

Location:
Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AD

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Argyll Holidays?

Your Rating
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Friendly, clean accommodation plenty of activities to do for all three of my boys aged 7-15. Peaceful park, very pleased with our stay and look forward to Visiting again
Posted 1 week ago
Denise Dunlop
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Despite a small problem over the lodge we were first introduced to the staff at reception quickly arranged another lodge which had had a recent upgrade , We were only two minutes away from the bars ,restaurants and pool ect which was perfect .In all honesty I don't think you can knock the quality of the amenities , we were in the pool and sauna every day and played golf most days . The bars on the site were good as was the Goil pub in the village .The full week we were there I don't think I drove my car , no need to, with everything you need in the one place . We had a hassle free perfect weeks stay and have taken note of the lodge to get for next time which is testimony in itself , Add to all this the beautiful setting of Drimsynie and you can see why we both said this was one place we would return to , Sally and Arran Dunlop . N E Lincs
Posted 1 week ago
Susan Milligan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent clean accommodation , friendly staff, peaceful and outside area kept clean ???? Amazing holiday park..
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Absolutely stunning place, staff are lovely and very helpful. The site has everything you need to have a great break which was just what we needed.
Posted 1 week ago
Isobel Cowan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

reduced price of holiday after I booked
catering hunters grille poor
entertainment at evening very poor
Posted 1 week ago
Sylvia Service
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Beautiful location. Lodges beginning to get a bit run down. Leisure centre really clean. Pool fantastic. Arcade total let down, old, grubby machines most of which don't work. Outdoor adventure area too cordoned off from everywhere else.. Kids being left there were starting to bully younger kids also left there alone. Two benches there for us parents who did stay and felt totally cut off from everything. A friendship/buddy club would have been amazing for kids who are there without siblings or pals.. Whilst our 8 year old enjoyed his stay he felt very left out, even when taking part in organised activities. Our dvd wasn't working but housekeeping staff fixed it within an hour.
Posted 1 week ago
Catherine Best
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Staff were brilliant nothing to much trouble came as strangers left as friends that is the best part of holiday if your made to feel relaxed and comfortable lodges bright ,spacious, clean wee touches like washing up liquid, scourers, and tea towels in kitchen good idea. All in all my family and I had a great time ,thank you drimsymie.
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

we estimated the beauty of landscapes, the wild nature respected by all, the peace of mind, the courtesy of the inhabitants.It was a "ressourcing" travel.
Posted 1 week ago
Ian Leach
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Pleasant clean friendly.....little over priced especially has facilities were additional cost.
Posted 1 week ago
Claire Tait
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The staff are nice and friendly. Nice caravans
Posted 1 week ago
Hayley Gallagher
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Staff where helpful & friendly, accommodation was great, there was lots to do
Posted 1 week ago
Enga Mccormick
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great location. Clean facilities.
Posted 1 week ago
Graeme Docherty
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The location was stunning. The activity leader's were fantastic the kids loved them. The estate seemed safe for kids which is always a worry. The activities were fun and engaging.
Posted 1 week ago
John Anderson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The lodges were excellent and very well maintained.
Posted 1 week ago
Gemma Towler
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Views were amazing, cabin clean & tidy. Let down by poor customer service and lack of knowledge of their business brand.
Posted 1 week ago
Donald Macarthur
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Kids facilities, lovely location
Posted 1 week ago
William Black
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We paid over seven hundred pounds thinking we would be in superior accommodation such as a lodge or luxury caravan but instead we were placed in the courtyard in number 2. First impression as we drove up to it was it looked very dated and run down on the outside and it was similar on the inside. It felt like it was staff quarters. On the second day we arrived back to find the radiator in the kitchen lying on the floor,this was due to heavy rain ingress into the back of the plasterboard and resulting in the fixings being weakened. There was no internet and phone signal poor and we arrived with no towels thinking they would be provided although we did manage to borrow some from leisure. We couldnt complain to reception as we left before it opened and closed when we returned at night. We also thought we would try the mexican restaurant when we got there it was closed.One night we tried the goil inn only to have to wait for an hour for our meal due to kitchen backing up . All in all a bad experience and would not recommend it to anyone.
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The accommodation was good on the whole but there was not enough space on the deck to use the table and chairs comfortably!!. It would have been so much better if there was more space on the deck when using the hot tub. The lack of towels to use for the hot tub presented problems in my view. I cannot accept that this is luxury accommodation. However the charge reflects a higher standard than that provided
Posted 1 week ago
Brenda Cummins
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Facilities were top class, loved that shower and toilet block was heated. Unfortunately rain was bucketing down the night we stayed so this made a difference.
Posted 1 week ago
George Renfrew
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lovely area the site is situated in, fantastic scenery.
The Caravan we hired was in excellent condition and a pleasure to stay in.
Good Swimming pool and facilities.
Entertainment on Saturday night was very good. (The Glasgow Blues Brothers)
Posted 1 week ago
Argyll Holidays is rated 4.31 based on 562 reviews