Argyll Holidays Reviews

4.29 Rating 576 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Argyll Holidays
566 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
21 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
36 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
36 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
102 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
42 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
121 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
37 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
46 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
20 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
20 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
45 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
40 Review Views
09AM
9AM
Visit Website

Phone:
01301 705 658

Email:
lisa.allan@argyllholidays.com

Location:
Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AD

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Argyll Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Beautiful setting, really enjoyed our stay"
Posted 1 year ago
Are you Argyll Holidays? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Beautiful location and facilities. Great staff and great accommodation in your lodges"
Posted 1 year ago
"Enjoyed the scenery"
Posted 1 year ago
"They were quick to fix the problems we reported. The lodge was clean comfortable and the hot tub was great.."
Posted 1 year ago
"Lovely location in an unspoilt area of the west coast of scotland. Great views, walks and facilities."
Posted 1 year ago
"We did not actually use the facilities that much because had booked at the Drimsynie House Hotel. We did not realise on the website (Drimsynie House Hotel) that the area was really a holiday camp type of resort, mainly for families with children. Fine for them but not for us. It was the picture of the house which attracted us and we thought we could relax and dine there. The interior decor was great and the room was perfectly fine so our first impression there was good. However, Reception was outside, which we thought rather strange. Then we found out that it closed around 6pm. Then we discovered that both the bar and restaurant in the building were closed (apparently open at the weekend only !) and the eating area in the extension building was not all that appealing so we went to eat elsewhere. The holiday camp atmosphere was not in keeping with the grand House so it looks as if the House image was used to promote the area. I can't imagine that families with children would use the House Hotel - and they did not while we were there - and conversely, couples without children would not wish to choose the House knowing the above comments. A "hotel" should have its' own facilities."
Posted 1 year ago
"We stayed in the hotel during our visit to Drimsynie Estate - our first impression of the hotel were that it was outdated, the shower curtain was dirty, the sliding sash windows wouldn't stay open and the radiator was on during the nice weather. Also the food again was well over-priced and very poor quality, we ate at both the restaurant in the complex and The Goil Inn which served frozen food at prices which you would expect quality. During check-out I expressed how unsatisfactory the stay was and I could tell from the receptionist this was not the first time she has been told this. Over the years I have visited Drimsynie Estate countless times, unfortunately that will be the last."
Posted 1 year ago
"We had a great relaxing time in one of your caravans very good facilities enjoyed the pool"
Posted 1 year ago
"We had a lovely lodge, good facilities, very peaceful - superb"
Posted 1 year ago
"they have fantastic sites with lots to do and all the staff are really friendly"
Posted 1 year ago
"Amazing break away with family ,kids had great fun"
Posted 1 year ago
"Ease of booking,friendly and courteous staff,fantastic location,could not fault area."
Posted 1 year ago
"Our bungalow was amazing plenty of activities and lovely surroundings"
Posted 1 year ago
"Friendly, clean accommodation plenty of activities to do for all three of my boys aged 7-15. Peaceful park, very pleased with our stay and look forward to Visiting again"
Posted 1 year ago
"Despite a small problem over the lodge we were first introduced to the staff at reception quickly arranged another lodge which had had a recent upgrade , We were only two minutes away from the bars ,restaurants and pool ect which was perfect .In all honesty I don't think you can knock the quality of the amenities , we were in the pool and sauna every day and played golf most days . The bars on the site were good as was the Goil pub in the village .The full week we were there I don't think I drove my car , no need to, with everything you need in the one place . We had a hassle free perfect weeks stay and have taken note of the lodge to get for next time which is testimony in itself , Add to all this the beautiful setting of Drimsynie and you can see why we both said this was one place we would return to , Sally and Arran Dunlop . N E Lincs"
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent clean accommodation , friendly staff, peaceful and outside area kept clean ???? Amazing holiday park.."
Posted 1 year ago
"Absolutely stunning place, staff are lovely and very helpful. The site has everything you need to have a great break which was just what we needed."
Posted 1 year ago
"reduced price of holiday after I booked catering hunters grille poor entertainment at evening very poor"
Posted 1 year ago
"Beautiful location. Lodges beginning to get a bit run down. Leisure centre really clean. Pool fantastic. Arcade total let down, old, grubby machines most of which don't work. Outdoor adventure area too cordoned off from everywhere else.. Kids being left there were starting to bully younger kids also left there alone. Two benches there for us parents who did stay and felt totally cut off from everything. A friendship/buddy club would have been amazing for kids who are there without siblings or pals.. Whilst our 8 year old enjoyed his stay he felt very left out, even when taking part in organised activities. Our dvd wasn't working but housekeeping staff fixed it within an hour."
Posted 1 year ago
"Staff were brilliant nothing to much trouble came as strangers left as friends that is the best part of holiday if your made to feel relaxed and comfortable lodges bright ,spacious, clean wee touches like washing up liquid, scourers, and tea towels in kitchen good idea. All in all my family and I had a great time ,thank you drimsymie."
Posted 1 year ago
Argyll Holidays is rated 4.29 based on 576 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support