Argyll Holidays Reviews

4.30 Rating 574 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Argyll Holidays

About Argyll Holidays: Argyll Holidays is a family business operating holiday parks in 8 stunning destinations near Loch Lomond, Scotland.

Visit Website

Phone:
01301 705 658

Email:
lisa.allan@argyllholidays.com

Location:
Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AD

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Argyll Holidays ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Claire Tait
Verified Buyer
"The staff are nice and friendly. Nice caravans"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hayley Gallagher
Verified Buyer
"Staff where helpful & friendly, accommodation was great, there was lots to do"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Enga Mccormick
Verified Buyer
"Great location. Clean facilities."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Graeme Docherty
Verified Buyer
"The location was stunning. The activity leader's were fantastic the kids loved them. The estate seemed safe for kids which is always a worry. The activities were fun and engaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
John Anderson
Verified Buyer
"The lodges were excellent and very well maintained."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Gemma Towler
Verified Buyer
"Views were amazing, cabin clean & tidy. Let down by poor customer service and lack of knowledge of their business brand."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Donald Macarthur
Verified Buyer
"Kids facilities, lovely location"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
William Black
Verified Buyer
"We paid over seven hundred pounds thinking we would be in superior accommodation such as a lodge or luxury caravan but instead we were placed in the courtyard in number 2. First impression as we drove up to it was it looked very dated and run down on the outside and it was similar on the inside. It felt like it was staff quarters. On the second day we arrived back to find the radiator in the kitchen lying on the floor,this was due to heavy rain ingress into the back of the plasterboard and resulting in the fixings being weakened. There was no internet and phone signal poor and we arrived with no towels thinking they would be provided although we did manage to borrow some from leisure. We couldnt complain to reception as we left before it opened and closed when we returned at night. We also thought we would try the mexican restaurant when we got there it was closed.One night we tried the goil inn only to have to wait for an hour for our meal due to kitchen backing up . All in all a bad experience and would not recommend it to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The accommodation was good on the whole but there was not enough space on the deck to use the table and chairs comfortably!!. It would have been so much better if there was more space on the deck when using the hot tub. The lack of towels to use for the hot tub presented problems in my view. I cannot accept that this is luxury accommodation. However the charge reflects a higher standard than that provided"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Brenda Cummins
Verified Buyer
"Facilities were top class, loved that shower and toilet block was heated. Unfortunately rain was bucketing down the night we stayed so this made a difference."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
George Renfrew
Verified Buyer
"Lovely area the site is situated in, fantastic scenery. The Caravan we hired was in excellent condition and a pleasure to stay in. Good Swimming pool and facilities. Entertainment on Saturday night was very good. (The Glasgow Blues Brothers)"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Sheila Grattan
Verified Buyer
"Lovely big family lodge for us all and great location"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Yvonne Ferguson
Verified Buyer
"The Lodge was clean, however, the furniture outside was mouldy and covered in slugs."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Theresa Jackson
Verified Buyer
"Clean, comfortable, peaceful, beautiful setting, friendly efficient staff, pet friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
John Evans
Verified Buyer
"Have been more than once & absolutely love it, clean,friendly site with stunning views & great amenities"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
William Ritchie
Verified Buyer
"wonderful views very relaxed arcade area very dated alot of machines not working a pity due to weather room for improvement"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Helen Hitchings
Verified Buyer
"great location and helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Margaret Neeson
Verified Buyer
"Iwas their in July with my grandaughters The staff throughout were excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Not that happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Outrageously expensive for what we got."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Argyll Holidays is rated 4.30 based on 574 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This